Board of Directors

 Executive Committee

Amanda Janaskie

Tyler Smith
Vice Chair, Finance
Brown Advisory

Tony Wohlers, PhD
Harford Community College
Vice Chair Governance (Temp)
Vice Chair Fund Development


Terri Burton
Sontiq, Inc.
Vice Chair Marketing

Claudine Adams
Bravura Information & Technology Systems
Immediate Past Chair

Debora Gavin Merlock
Founder and President

Board of Directors

Sean Bulson, Ed.D.
Superintendent, Harford County Public Schools

Dawn Hamilton
Freedom Federal Credit Union

Warren L. Hamilton
Community Advocate

Mary Hastler
Harford County Public Library

Wade Sewell
Board of Education of Harford County Public Schools

Gary Stapleton

Brad Stinar
Principal, Youth Benefits Elementary School

Melissa Williams
Principal, Joppatowne High School


Terry Troy
Director Emeritus

Eric McLauchlin
Legal Advisor






Board chair elected to one year term with 2 consecutive terms.
Board members elected to three year terms with 2 consecutive terms.


Upcoming Events

all-day Stuff the Bus School Supply Drive
Stuff the Bus School Supply Drive
Jul 15 – Sep 20 all-day
Stuff the Bus School Supply Drive
There are many ways you can help all children access the tools they need to succeed. Click here to learn more. Host a school supply collection drive. Drop off your donated school supplies at partner locations. Donate through our virtual school supply lists. Donate monetarily and we will purchase supplies...  Read More >